Just a Taste of My Garden Before Stacking Wood

Some of the snap peas got away from me and are now becoming the seeds for next year. I am leaving them on the vine until they are fully ripe and dry then collecting them and setting aside.
DSC_0001I planted purple pole beans this year as a trial. I must say they are beautiful but the true worth will be known once they are ready to eat.
DSC_0011 DSC_0004The yellow wax beans were a great success last year prepared fresh and pickled so in they went again. The first harvest was more than I expected. They are washed and in the refrigerator so I can pickle tomorrow.
DSC_0019
The zucchini is late this year but they grow so quickly that this first little one will be ready by the end of the week and there are plenty of blossoms too.
DSC_0007
The Italian peppers are coming along nicely, here is the first one that may be picked green if I get impatient. These beauties are golden when ripe.DSC_0012
The hops are looking good but I need an expert. I am going to contact our local microbrewery, Relic Brewery, and offer the hops to them.
DSC_0014
The Elderberry bush-tree is both in bloom and forming berries.
DSC_0010
DSC_0008 DSC_0009

 

Leave a Reply

